Daily Archives: October 8, 2010

Moving On Up

Standard

Title is from a song by the M People (if I’m not mistaken). Every time I hear this song, it makes me want to dance. I first heard this song last summer vacation, because my modern jazz professor would always use this as one of our warm-up exercises songs.

I woke up at 1PM today. Wow! I can’t believe I didn’t even wake up even for a little while earlier than that. Hahaha I must have been tired! I didn’t really do much today. I watched a Lie to Me and a Glee episode. Mom and I chatted about some stuff, and we shared a frap from SBC that the med rep brought (as a peace offering LOL!)

One thing I did today that was really what the day was about is my 113 final project! I’m finally done with it! YAY! It’s drying in the other room (or it has probably already dried by now) as I’m typing this. It took me about 3 hours to do it. I edited a picture that I used as my cover page, I made a “paper design”, then I finalized the contents of the book. For the actual thing, first I printed the contents on the blue paper, then I printed the paper design on the white paper, then I cut the blue paper and folded it a bit more to fit in between, then I pasted the blue papers on top of the white papers, then I glued them all together. Ta-da! The book’s done! I finished at around 11. Erk. At least it’s done! YAYYYY! I even had Mom help me out with the cutting and the gluing. She was adamant to help me out but in the end, I was able to convince her. HAHAHA!

I think I’m going to have a — for sembreak. Hmm let’s see how that goes.

I can’t wait for sembreak!! Wooooooo! I’m one happy and thankful girl. :)

Okay, it’s almost 3AM! I have to go to bed! Good night! I hope the Galleon thing tomorrow will be fun! Ta-ta!