Daily Archives: October 24, 2010

The Taiwan Chronicles: Day 10

Standard

I’m back in Manila!! The 10 days flew by so fast! It was Gokim’s day off so we were planning to go somewhere else before I went home. We were supposed to go to Window on China 小人國正式誕 but it was so far and I didn’t want to hassle Gokim anymore. We were also supposed to go to Wulai 烏來 but she didn’t want to go there because it was still raining hard and it was a mountainous area.

I woke up around noon and got ready. Then, we went to Carrefour 家樂褔 because I wanted to buy Klim milk packs. Yummy! Roxane met us by the food court and we ate lunch. After that, we went grocery shopping. I bought a pack of Gtecs because apparently, they’re cheaper in Taiwan. We also ate free ice cream, drank free coffee, etc. HAHA! I bought a couple more stuff and then we headed home. We went to the stationery store because I wanted to buy a planner but it was expensive at that store so we went home instead. I started packing and then we left the house to meet up with 7-kim. We shopped around Taipei Main Station 台北車站 and then ate dinner at TGIF. Yummyyyyy!!! Then, we passed by this bookstore where they sold cheap stuff. Yay! I was able to buy the planner that I wanted, along with other things!

We got home and then I stuffed everything I bought inside a bag. HAHA! We waited till I had to leave and then Goku drove me to the airport. Gokim and Roxane also came along. After a while, it was time to say goodbye. Awww!! I’m sooooo happy to have had this opportunity to go to Taiwan and experience it by myself. I must admit, it would have been more fun if I had someone with me, because eating and exploring is more fun when shared with someone else. I don’t have any regrets though. I also had a loooooot of fun despite being alone. At least I was able to travel alone. I know how it’s like. Lol!