Daily Archives: May 20, 2012

Third week of May

Standard

May 14-20, 2012

Last Monday was Goku and Gokim’s 23rd anniversary, so we went out to celebrate. We ended up at this restaurant Tasty 西提牛排 that serves 7 course meals. You choose an appetizer, soup, salad, main course, dessert, and drinks. They also have this palate cleanser drink thing before the main course. We were so full afterward! I’m going to blog about it soon on Manila Foodistas.

Earlier that day, Richelle found this recipe for kimchi omelette and since we had all the ingredients at home, she decided to make it. Yum!

Last Tuesday, I started watching Autumn’s Concerto 下一站, 幸福. It’s a Taiwanese drama that aired over 2 years ago and that my friend told me to watch but I never really found the time (read: I was too lazy) to watch it. I immediately got hooked and I finished the entire series in the span of one night. I started late afternoon and ended a few hours after midnight. Oops! I also had to fast forward through a couple of scenes.

Last Friday, I received the good news that my application to National Chengchi University’s grad school has been accepted. Yay! I didn’t want to be overconfident so there was a apart in me fearing I won’t be able to get in. Looks like I’m staying in Taipei (most probably with my relatives) for the next 2 years! Well, I’m still thinking of possibly living in the school’s dorm for a semester or so (if they allow me to) just to get the feel of “independent” living. Haha!

Our teacher’s daughter gave birth to her second child. It’s apparently tradition to treat one’s friends and family on the first month of the baby’s birth. In this case, our teacher brought and gave us cake. Yummy!

I went out with 2 of my classmates last Friday. We went to Pizza Hut for their eat-all-you-can thing. My classmates treated me, saying it was because I got accepted to grad school. Aww!

This weekend, I did nothing but stay at home. I wasn’t up for anything,really. I was supposed to go to Fulong Beach with my classmates but I was too lazy to go. Plus, I wasn’t feeling well. Hormones, tsk! I watched a lot of movies yesterday, and then I started reading The Postmortal by Drew Magary. It’s been pretty interesting. I’ve also continued reading the International Relations book by Andreas Wenger.