March 21-31, 2016

Standard

Here is a list of things that happened during the last 2 weeks of March:

Kelly said that Nina bought Garrett popcorn back from wherever she went and they had a lot that they couldn’t finish so they shared some to us. It was a combination of the original, cheese, and caramel flavors. I liked the caramel one the most because it was sweet and had the most flavor. Oops, sweet tooth! One of my colleagues also gave me some cupcakes.

My manager treated us to Magic Lantern coffee for no reason at all, so that was nice. I tried their matcha latte (without sugar) and I liked it. It wasn’t too sweet and it wasn’t powdery although if you look at it, it has a weird light green color. Hahaha! One of my other colleagues who is into essential and magic oils wanted to use us as test subjects and so she gave us 2 bottles each to use for the next 3 months after which we can tell her our feedback.

We had the mini-celebration for Q1 birthday celebrants and this time, we had balloons and Ding Gua Gua’s 頂呱呱 fried chicken meal set. Oily goodness.

IMP finally made good on their promise of coffee so one Friday afternoon, they ordered coffee from Qahwa Coffee for me. I chose the black sugar latte 黑糖拿鐵 and it was pretty good.

T’s colleague gave him movie tickets that were about to expire, so we went to Q Square to watch Gods of Egypt. We were supposed to watch Zootopia but tickets for the time we wanted were sold out, and the next one was for a much later time. I liked the movie because it wasn’t super cheesy or exaggerated. The visuals were also nice, and the leading female characters  were so pretty! We bought McDonald’s burgers to eat inside the cinema. Hahaha! After watching the movie, we walked around Taipei main station and bought some snacks. Then, we went  to Gongguan because I needed to have my umbrella fixed. Lastly, we went to A-Mart to buy some lightbulbs because my room’s lightbulb recently died. We were still in the mood to watch another movie so we watched Deadpool at home. It was all right.

On Sunday, we were a bit lazy to go out so we stayed at home and watched Kung Fu Panda 3. I don’t think I’ve watched the 1st or 2nd movie but I feel like you can watch them separately/they’re not interconnected/you’d still understand the movie. It was a cute movie that I think would really be appreciated by kids. The pandas were super cute! Only when the credits rolled did I find out that there were a lot of big stars involved in the movie – Jackie Chan, Angelina Jolie, Kate Hudson, etc.

I did Tone It Up’s Burn It Up workout routine because I wanted to try something new and they have new workout videos on their channel. I also did one of their HIIT workouts.

We’ve recently been talking about how I’m annoyed at Z (T is too, a little) and how we should be the bigger persons. I told him that as much as I wanted (and I will of course) to be the bigger person,  there are times I really wanna tell her off for being so immature and self-centered. She also feels like she’s ALWAYS right and she won’t listen to opinions or views that are different from hers. Okayyyy.

I got 2 vouchers for a facial treatment at Debola spa that was about to expire, so my cousin Roxane and I made an appointment and went there. It was my first time having a facial done in Taiwan, and the experience was pretty good. It was really relaxing and my face felt softer and brighter immediately after the treatment that lasted about 90  minutes. The regular price is expensive so I was happy to have gotten a bargain!

For some reason, I got into a conversation with my manager about personal finances, and her praising me about not spending too much on unnecessary things and knowing which expenses are important/necessary and which are not. She says it’s good to know these things from a young age so you don’t end up wasting your money away. She also said that once you’re older, you have more income but likewise, your expenses will also increase because you have other things to think about and plan for.

My colleague went to Japan so it was a busy few days for me. I was left with all of her cases and so I was really nervous that something would come up that I wouldn’t be able to handle. Luckily, I was able to successfully and gracefully(?) handle the 3 days she wasn’t around (her cases + my own cases).

That’s it! Can’t believe that March is over. In other words, a fourth of the year has passed by. So far, it’s been a pretty good 3 months overall. Let’s see what the next 3 months have in store for us.

About Therese

27 years old | Chinese-Filipina | University of the Philippines Diliman | BA European Languages (Spanish major, Speech Communication minor) 2011 | National Chengchi University | MA International Development | Working in the logistics industry Believe in yourself and don't be afraid to seize opportunities ♥

Tell me what you think...

