February 20-26, 2016

Standard

These are some of the things that happened:

– Watched The Good Dinosaur, Bridge of Spies, and S01E01 of BBC’s Sherlock Holmes over the weekend because it was that time of the month and I was too lazy to move or to leave the house. I also finished reading Love, Rosie which I didn’t like because I felt Rosie was so annoying, and the whole dynamics of their relationship was irritating as well. Maybe that’s just me.

– When I felt much better, I finally started to unpack and I also organized my closet and dresser at the same time. It’s good to finally be able to see my bedroom floor, and not have stuff on my bed, but after a couple of days I know that it’s gonna go back to how it was. Hahaha I’ll have to throw stuff away and really declutter. Once the season changes, I’ll do that.

– We had hotpot at home and it was yummyyy!

– One of our Sri Lankan agents came to visit and I picked him up from his hotel and brought him to our office. I always get worried about making small talk most especially because I’m nervous that they’ll ask me about the business side of our companies and whatnot, and I wouldn’t know the answer which would make me seem unprofessional. Maybe I’m just overthinking. We talked about tight competition in Sri Lanka, how he’s been with this company for over 14 years (this is his first and hopefully his last), and how education is expensive there (he has two little girls) especially if you want your children to go to good schools (of course).

– I finally booked my ticket back home for June. One of my good friends from college is getting married and I told her that I would attend. Coincidentally, we also have a long weekend the week after so I’ll be able to stay about 10 days in the Philippines. Yay!

– It was that time of the year when people would eat glutinous rice balls (tang yuan) and my colleague bought one for me because their team was buying. Aww, so thoughtful.

– The foodie group (yes, we’ve decided to give ourselves a name) met up for dinner and dessert. First, we went to this HK restaurant and shared food because we didn’t want to be super full. That was a good decision since the food wasn’t expensive and it was delicious too! For dessert, we went to this restaurant that apparently came from Japan (Hokkaido) called White Cosy. We wanted to try more things so we shared food again, and since we kept on talking, we stayed there until they were about to close.

– I got locked out of my online banking account again (ugh), and I had to go to the bank to have my password reset. I tried doing it via the ATM machine and then logging onto a computer to reset it, but that didn’t work so I decided to just go to a counter. It was faster that way.

About Therese

27 years old | Chinese-Filipina | University of the Philippines Diliman | BA European Languages (Spanish major, Speech Communication minor) 2011 | National Chengchi University | MA International Development | Working in the logistics industry Believe in yourself and don't be afraid to seize opportunities ♥

Tell me what you think...

