February 2016 is here

Standard

I don’t really recall much of what happened during the first few days of February before I left for the Philippines. They may have been regular work days. Aside from those, I pretty much stuck to my routine of doing yoga after work and then going home to surf the internet. I also packed for my trip, of course!

I read this article about building habits vs. creating goals/resolutions, why the latter will almost always lead to failure, and how to go about with the former. This is why when Warren Buffett was once asked the best thing for young people to invest in for their future, he replied with “knowledge.” He said that money comes and goes, people come and go, but what you know never leaves you.

I remember my mom telling us the same thing when we were younger. For her, education is very important because it’s (in addition to knowledge) something that can never be robbed from you. According to her, it’s also the most important non-tangible thing she could give us.

On the 4th of February, I went to the Philippines to spend my CNY holiday there. I’ll write about that in a separate post!

About Therese

27 years old | Chinese-Filipino | University of the Philippines Diliman | BA European Languages (Spanish major, Speech Communication minor) 2011 | National Chengchi University | MA International Development | Currently working in the logistics industry Gotta live like you're dying ♥ Believe in yourself and don't be afraid to seize opportunities Stay positive

Tell me what you think...

