August 7, 2015

Standard

I didn’t receive a lot of emails today and so I had time to organize my email. I started making a list of all the agents who has emailed me the past couple of months. I also started working on the “work details” summary file thing that we have to submit quarterly. Ugh.

Chatted with RO over lunch and then C made coffee in the afternoon because I was really sleepy. It’s a good thing we can take naps during our lunch break, but I think one of the downsides is that I wake up even more sleepy than before I went to sleep. Whoops.

Helped J send out a DHL package, emailed agents regarding F’s case, and worked on my own shipments. There’s a typhoon coming to Taipei (Taiwan?) tonight and the government had suspended work and classes this evening.

My parent’s flight got postponed to tomorrow evening and my sister and her boyfriend’s to tomorrow afternoon. It’s raining hard outside. I hope the typhoon leaves by tomorrow morning so that my family can come and we can all go out and have fun together.

Had Ba Fang dumplings for dinner because it’s been a while since I’ve last had it. Was supposed to buy the curry and kimchi ones but they were all out so I ended up just buying the original ones. Went home and watched Hot Pursuit with T. Such a funny movie!

About Therese

27 years old | Chinese-Filipina | University of the Philippines Diliman - BA European Languages (Spanish major, Speech Communication minor) 2011 | National Chengchi University - MA International Development | Working in the freight forwarding/logistics industry Learning to believe in myself more and not being afraid to seize opportunities ♥

Tell me what you think...

