August 6, 2015

Standard

Woke up earlier today because my boyfriend needed to go to the post office . Went to the office after that, had breakfast and started to work. Nothing special happened in the morning.

In the afternoon, I was so sleepy and so I ended up having a cup of the Lavazza coffee that C prepared. Good thing I brought milk and it was really good with milk. J was out of the office the entire afternoon for a seminar. No one called or looked for her so that’s good. When she came back, she brought a brownie for me and it was reallyy good!

My sister messaged me in the afternoon saying their flight got cancelled because of the coming typhoon. Ughhh. Good thing they were able to rebook it to Saturday morning’s flight. Whew!

People in the office were waiting for an announcement that work would be suspended tomorrow because of the supposed strong typhoon but no, we still have work tomorrow. Sigh, life. I hope it doesn’t rain over the weekend and next week so that we can enjoy and stick to our plans.

About Therese

27 years old | Chinese-Filipino | University of the Philippines Diliman | BA European Languages (Spanish major, Speech Communication minor) 2011 | National Chengchi University | MA International Development | Currently working in the logistics industry Gotta live like you're dying ♥ Believe in yourself and don't be afraid to seize opportunities Stay positive

One response »

  1. This typhoon better come or I¥’ll feel shitty. Goku said we can have dinner at theirs on the 8th? Still haven¥’t been able to call up 6gu.

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

    Like

Tell me what you think...

