August 3, 2015

Standard

It’s just the third day of the month and I’m already feeling lazy to write a blog post every day. It’s not that I don’t want to write – it’s more of I don’t know what I’m gonna be writing about. Well, my family is coming here next week, so I might have more things to write about, but other than that I feel like my life is pretty much routine.

My manager is in the US on a business trip for the whole month, and I’m still not sure if that means it’s gonna be a busy month for me or if it’s gonna be more chill. Let’s see. J was on her leave today, but there weren’t a lot of work from her end so that’s good. V (the intern) came today and since we didn’t really have a lot for him to do, I gave him the handbook and told him to read it. His login details and stuff came out in the late afternoon (4PM to be exact!) so he basically spent the whole day doing nothing/reading the handbook. Once he was able to use the computer, I gave him some work that he can do today/tomorrow/for the next few days. Pretty much spent the entire day working. Also messaged RO at lunch because he wasn’t in the office either.

Attended bikram yoga after work, and then went home to work on ze family’s itinerary. It’s pretty much done – just waiting for my family to look at it and tell me their comments.

About Therese

27 years old | Chinese-Filipina | University of the Philippines Diliman - BA European Languages (Spanish major, Speech Communication minor) 2011 | National Chengchi University - MA International Development | Working in the freight forwarding/logistics industry Learning to believe in myself more and not being afraid to seize opportunities ♥

Tell me what you think...

