August 1, 2015

Standard

I’m going to start this thing where I blog every day this month, even if there’s really not much to blog about. Can you believe it’s already August?? Woke up at past 10 this morning, and then continued sleeping until around 11ish maybe. T went to the market to buy some vegetables and then he cooked our brunch.

We ate while watching Adult Beginner, which is this movie about a guy who lost all his money because he invested it in a product that ended up not being made because the manufacturer couldn’t manufacture a part. Weird though. He then goes back home to live with his sister, and he becomes his nephew’s nanny blah blah blah. We watched it on our new 42-inch TV screen. Whaaat, right? My thoughts exactly. I was surprised when I saw it in our living room yesterday. We also watched an episode of Friends.
After that, I was sleepy again (such a pig, I know) so I went to take an afternoon nap. Woke up at around 6pm. Oops! We decided to go to their company gym to workout since I didn’t exercise the past 2 days. Ran on the treadmill for a total of 36 minutes on speed 7.0 and incline intervals. I also used the stationary bike for 20 minutes, then I worked on my triceps for a while. The last part of my workout routine is using the massage chair. Haha did that while eating dinner, which tonight is a ham, pork, and cheese French toast sandwich. Yummy! We also had chestnuts.

Now we’re back home and I’m writing this entry while T is watching anime. We’re most probably going to watch Men in Black (3 I think?) later. Bye!

About Therese

27 years old | Chinese-Filipino | University of the Philippines Diliman | BA European Languages (Spanish major, Speech Communication minor) 2011 | National Chengchi University | MA International Development | Currently working in the logistics industry Gotta live like you're dying ♥ Believe in yourself and don't be afraid to seize opportunities Stay positive

Tell me what you think...

