[Taipei] Therese Eats: Yiamas Greeka Taverna 亞馬仕希臘餐廳

Standard

The first time I went to Yiamas was after the Philippine Independence Day celebration when my friends and I were still hungry and were looking for a place to eat, drink, and sit down since our feet were killing us. Yiamas had already stopped serving food when we got there, so we were left with ordering drinks.

The second time I went to Yiamas was because I had been craving Greeka Kouzina’s (Greek restaurant in the Philippines) fig walnut salad and felt that Yiamas’ roka salata is similar.

I was totally and completely wrong. They are NOT similar. Greeka Kouzina’s salad is soooo much better than Yiamas’. I was really disappointed with Yiamas’ roka salata, to be honest. The serving wasn’t that big (for its price, around 300-320NTD, if I’m not mistaken) and it just wasn’t as delicious.

T ordered the moussaka (which was also around 300+NTD) and it was good. However, I feel that the serving isn’t big so it wasn’t very filling.

They have gyros that are cheaper at around 200NTD an order, but it’s not really big either. My friend ordered that and he seemed all right with it but I wasn’t able to ask him how it was. Oops.

On the bright side, at least I’ve crossed Yiamas off my list of restaurants that I want to try. I’m probably not going back there any time soon because I just feel like it’s overpriced but you can try it out at least once and see for yourself how it is.

Address: 106台北市大安區安和路二段181巷3號 (No. 3, Lane 181, Section 2, Anhe Rd, Da’an District, Taipei City, 106)

Telephone Number: 02 2737 0037

Facebook: Yiamas Greeka Taverna 亞馬仕希臘餐廳

Tell me what you think...

