April 15, 2015

Standard

Just like that, we’re already halfway through the month. I haven’t even finished reading any book yet. I’m currently reading Before Ever After by Samantha Sotto and Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children. I’m also about to finish reading Bianca Gonzalez’ book. It’s an easy read but for some reason, I keep delaying finishing it. I will hopefully be able to finish all three books before this month ends.

In other news, RO came to our work station again for lunch, but since J wasn’t around, we ended up talking for a bit. Told him B was coming back soon and he asked me if I missed him, to which I answered “of course!” I think he was surprised that I did, because B had only been gone for 5 days. I find it weird for him to be surprised though. Doesn’t he miss his girlfriend when she’s away? I don’t know.

That moment when you realize they’re all just friends of convenience. Would you rather have that or not have friends at all?

On Monday, I was feeling a bit off and I wasn’t in the mood to work overtime so I left the office on time. Went to TWM to pay my bills then to Daiso to buy a food container.

On Tuesday, I went out in the afternoon to buy a cup of coffee because I was really sleepy, and I found 100TWD on the side of the road. Woo! We had a Korean agent come visit the office, and she brought L’occitane hand creams for us. Yay! We got 2 – I chose the cherry blossom and the almond scents. Happy! We had dinner at Homes Thai Cuisine. I wasn’t supposed to join them for dinner but then my manager told me that I could go if I didn’t have any plans, so I did.

Today, I had to work overtime because I’d been putting off a lot of things and I needed to finish some things so that they don’t keep piling up. That and because the deadlines are coming closer so I had to get them done. Other than that, I don’t recall anything happening that’s worth sharing.

About Therese

27 years old | Chinese-Filipina | University of the Philippines Diliman - BA European Languages (Spanish major, Speech Communication minor) 2011 | National Chengchi University - MA International Development | Working in the freight forwarding/logistics industry Learning to believe in myself more and not being afraid to seize opportunities ♥

3 responses »

    • No. Some friends you have because they’re really worth it. But yeah, there are those that are there only because of convenience. No thanks. #pridekuno

      I know. Huhuhu I’m so lazy!!!

      Like

      • I mean that most of the friends become your friends because they were around you. You don’t usually go out of your way to befriend someone who has never crossed your path… Nothing to do with pride XD

        Like

Tell me what you think...

