April 9, 2015

Standard

Since I seem to have short term memory these days, and days have become sort of rutinary (work-filled days, basically) that I have a hard time remembering what happened when. I’ve recently realized that I have all 3 meals of the day in the office. How sad is that? Or not. I dunno.

Had a really busy day (well, what else is new right?) yesterday that I wanted to drink coffee in the afternoon. Asked R and J if they wanted to order coffee from Cama Cafe because I was too busy to go out and buy coffee, and so that I could use that time to just continue working. They agreed and so I was able to drink Cama Cafe’s coffee again after so long! It’s pretty expensive for its size, I must say, but I really like it. I had the vanilla latte. After ordering and while waiting, as luck would have it, our computers suddenly decided to disconnect from the server. It wouldn’t reconnect, which meant that we could not use our computers, which also meant that we couldn’t do any work. Ughhhh. Affected units were only those on our side of the office. How lucky. That went on for almost an hour until the IT guys eventually fixed it. By then, our coffees had already arrived, and we also got a free magazine along with our orders. My manager was surprised and told me how lucky I was because the magazine cost more than our coffees combined. Hahaha, and it was the most recent edition. Stayed in the office until around 10:30PM. I was actually done by almost 10PM but then for some reason, RO passed by and started chatting with J and I. And for some reason again, I decided to join in their conversation and be more of myself and so we ended up talking for quite a while.

Today was another busy day, with my emails increasing with each passing day. Oh well, I better be grateful that I have things to do. RO usually eats beside J during lunch but I wouldn’t join in their conversations because I would have my earphones on to listen to music whilst reading an ebook. However, since I had already chatted with RO and J the previous night, RO wanted to continue our conversations. We kept laughing at our banter (which I’m often good at) and R also kept laughing listening to us talk. In the afternoon, R wanted coffee so we ordered from Cama Cafe again, and this time I tried out the almond milk latte. Yum!Left the office at around 7PM because our team had dinner at a spicy hotpot restaurant. The food was pretty good and the price was reasonable. I wasn’t able to eat as much as I wanted to though, because it was a la carte and it was c/o R. They also ordered Kinmen Kaoliang Liquor so I had a small glass of that. It was my first time finishing a small shot glass on my own. I’m really grateful of the things I get to experience because of being part of this team, and I’m sure there will be more things and more experiences I’ll get in the coming years. Can’t wait!

About Therese

27 years old | Chinese-Filipina | University of the Philippines Diliman - BA European Languages (Spanish major, Speech Communication minor) 2011 | National Chengchi University - MA International Development | Working in the freight forwarding/logistics industry Learning to believe in myself more and not being afraid to seize opportunities ♥

2 responses »

Tell me what you think...

