Postcard # 2

Standard

Maria, who’s German, was my classmate in Mandarin class. We were classmates for 2 levels, if I remember correctly. One day, she told me that she was going to Malaysia and she asked for my address so that she would send me a postcard. Since I really love going to the beach, and I think there are also good beaches in Malaysia, I told her to try to find one and just spend time chilling there. However, she wasn’t able to find a beach in Malacca because she was lazy to, and because she really couldn’t find one. In the end, she still had a lot of fun spending time in Malaysia (Kuala Lumpur and Malacca).

When she came back, and days before she left Taiwan for good, we had lunch together and just talked about different things. I remember her as being one of my more opinionated friends. There were a lot of topics we didn’t agree on, but that really didn’t stop us from being friends. Over the years, I’ve lost touch with her because she doesn’t go on Facebook much but we get to talk once a while (especially when greeting each other on our birthdays/special occasions).

Tell me what you think...

