First two weeks of January 2015!

Standard

Nothing really exciting happened to me the past two weeks. My life was pretty much a routine of waking up in the morning, getting ready for work, going to work, working, having lunch, walking around the office, taking a nap, working, getting off work, going home, having dinner, getting ready for bed, and sleeping.

Where I put my cellphone on my table

A magnet on my work table drawer that says “I’m so sleepy!”

Afternoon snack from my colleague – Starbucks’ apple custard cake and Ten Ren’s fruit tea

Work the past two weeks have been pretty much the following: excel files (buyer guides, hauling report, 2013 vs 2014 charts, US branches’ cargo volume analysis, etc.), agent introductions, quotations, PH agent trouble cases, Forwarder updates, pre-meeting reports, meetings, agent reviews, agent codes, US agents’ information, among others.

Other (better and happier) things that have happened the past two weeks aside from work and which I’ve also mentioned in my “Five Things” posts are going out with my relatives, going to the hospital for a post-check up, having lunch with Richelle and Roxane at my favorite restaurant near the office, meeting up with Abby and Jackie for an inexpensive steak dinner and then going to Jingmei night market, having lunch with my colleagues at this all-you-can-eat sukiyaki restaurant, and watching movies such as Now You See Me, Before I Go To Sleep, and Big Hero 6. That’s pretty much it.

About Therese

27 years old | Chinese-Filipino | University of the Philippines Diliman | BA European Languages (Spanish major, Speech Communication minor) 2011 | National Chengchi University | MA International Development | Currently working in the logistics industry Gotta live like you're dying ♥ Believe in yourself and don't be afraid to seize opportunities Stay positive

Tell me what you think...

