Five Things (December 29-January 4)

Standard

1. Pre and birthday snippets – a colleague made me brownies, another gave me a cup of really good and expensive Guatemalan coffee, another treated me out to lunch and gave me a gift, and 2 others gave me gifts. I’m super touched! It was my first time having to work on my birthday and I really wasn’t expecting anything and that’s why I’m so happy I was still able to have a fun day :)

2. Birthday dinner

3. Still ended the year on a good note despite everything that happened that day. Wasn’t able to take a lot of pictures of the fireworks though. 2014 has been a stressful but awesome year, and I can’t wait to see what 2015 has in store for me. I’m pretty sure it’s gonna be another challenging and stressful year, but I’m also sure it’s gonna be filled with new experiences and learnings. Here’s to an awesome 2015!

4. First day of the New Year was spent having lunch at Longtan, Taoyuan (桃園龍潭) and hanging out at Guanxi, Hsinchu (新竹關西) before heading back to Taipei. Day well spent with my relatives

5. Fuss free medical procedure (kidney ultrasound) and a sunny day to boot!

Tell me what you think...

