Five Things (December 15-21)

Standard

1 – My boyfriend and I saw (and smelled) someone selling sweet potatoes, hot and fresh from the… thingamajig, so we decided to buy one because it really smelled so good. You choose the one you want and they weigh it and tell you how much it costs. The one we ended up with costs 40TWD. The lady selling it told us to let it cool off a little bit before eating it so that it would taste better, so we ate it at home. It was warm and yummyyy.

2 – Holiday reads. I have a lot of friends who keep posting these two books on their social media, and so I became interested in getting myself (and my sister) a copy of our own. We’ve always loved reading, and since these are books written by Filipino authors (and famous personalities at that!), I wanted to support the industry by buying them. I haven’t started reading them because a part of me doesn’t want to finish them (they’re not that thick, and I’m a quick reader) but I know that I’m gonna have to start (and end) them eventually.

3 – Dom is one of my really good friends from high school. We’ve been through a lot and we’ve shared a lot of experiences with each other and I feel like he’s one of the people who really know me/whom I can talk to about anything and everything. I’m happy we’ve maintained our friendship through the years and that we were able to meet up (even for just a short amount of time) when he came here on a business trip.

4 – My very cute Minnie and Mickey 2015 desk calendar. I had to start using it because some meetings have been scheduled. I’m excited for what 2015 has in store for me, due in part to my very cute calendar! I hope it turns out to be yet another wonderful year.

5 – 豆豆彩貼。I don’t know what this is called in English but it’s basically like a sticky tape in the form of a correction tape so that you won’t get your hands sticky. I think it’s really cute so when my office mates were asking to see who would buy, I signed up for a few pieces.

Tell me what you think...

