December 1-14, 2014

Standard

I’m super behind on my blog posts. Gaah!

First of all, hello December! Can’t believe that it’s already the last month of the year, and once this month is done, we’ll be welcoming in a new year – 2015! This means that pretty soon, I’ll also be writing about how 2014 has been and also probably writing an entry about the things I’ll be looking forward to in 2015, or the things I plan to do/accomplish in the coming year.

Before that though, let’s talk about December 2014! This month has always been my favorite month in the entire year especially because in the Philippines, December = holidays. We have Christmas Eve, Christmas Day, Christmas holiday vacation, my birthday, and of course, New Year’s Eve. Back in UP, December also equated to Lantern Parade, Faculty Follies/Hagikhikan, and a looot of Christmas parties and events. How I miss the Philippines and UP Diliman.

Anyway, Ahia JJ and Achi MM came to Taiwan for a few days and we met up twice. The first night, we went to The Top, which is this Bali-inspired restaurant located way up on Mt. Yangming (Yangmingshan), hence the name. It’s such a wonderful restaurant with an amazing view, but the food’s pretty expensive.

The second time we met up, we went to this Taiwanese restaurant that’s apparently famous with tourists (especially Japanese) for their Minced Pork Rice and other Taiwanese dishes. After dinner, we went to the nearby Maji Square for coffee. It’s actually a nice place to go to at night because they have a lot of tables, food stalls, and this white screen where they show movies.

This was the second time I saw this man selling flowers near our office, and since they weren’t too expensive, I decided to buy a bouquet.

We also had our party for the December celebrants (me, me, me!) as well as for Christmas. We went to this 熱炒 restaurant that mainly serves stir-fried dishes along with other types of dishes. We ordered a looot! We also played this gift exchange game wherein we had to bring lousy gifts and then we would draw cards to see what each other got. There were also 4-100TWD prizes but if you drew that, you’d have to down 2 shots of beer. Not bad. I was lucky enough to win 100TWD and I only had to down 1 shot because another person “helped” me drink the other one.

I found a new drink place that I like, and it’s called Georg Peck. This is the 2nd (or 3rd?) drink I’ve tried from them and I must say, I’ve always liked the drinks that I’ve ordered from their store. Yum!

He picked me up from work and he waited at the nearby McDonald’s. When I got there, he was finishing up something in his computer so I decided to put on my winter hat and take pictures instead.

On Sunday, we decided to go to Starbucks because I’d been craving for Toffee Nut Latte. He did some work and I did some journaling/planning.

About Therese

27 years old | Chinese-Filipina | University of the Philippines Diliman - BA European Languages (Spanish major, Speech Communication minor) 2011 | National Chengchi University - MA International Development | Working in the freight forwarding/logistics industry Learning to believe in myself more and not being afraid to seize opportunities ♥

2 responses »

Tell me what you think...

