November 17-22

Standard

On Sunday, B got back from Kaohsiung (business trip) and we went to Cafe Lugo for dinner. It’s this new cafe located at the basement of Taipei 101, across Ding Tai Fung. They only serve waffles and coffee. I saw one of my friends raving about it on Facebook but I was pretty disappointed because there was nothing special about it. I’ve had better/almost the same waffles elsewhere. I also ordered the Vanilla Late and again, I’ve drank better (and definitely cheaper) ones. I like the feel of the place though.

This is also the week that I got sick, probably because of the team building activity that had us running around under the rain, or because of the change in weather. I don’t know. I just know that I felt really crappy the entire week, and I had fever, cough, runny nose, and body aches. Good thing we weren’t super busy this week that I was able to go home on time and rest. Since I got home earlier (compared to other nights/previous weeks), B and I were able to leisurely eat dinner and watch movies. All in all, we watched Teenage Ninja Mutant Turtles, Guardians of the Galaxy, Ouija, Jessabelle, Dracula, and A Walk Among the Tombstones.

One of my colleagues draws well and she told us that she would draw some characters for us (max. 2 per person). I requested for Olaf and Eeyore. Amazing!

Another colleague was celebrating her 3rd year anniversary working in the company so she decided to buy herself (and share it with us) a cake

B bought these different-shaped cutters and so one day, I had duck-shaped cheese and turkey sandwiches for breakfast!

Yet another colleague saw that I was sick and gave me a warm drink with a sweet note. Aww, so touched!

One of those working lunches with my team. Yum!

Over the weekend, I was feeling better so we were able to go out to exercise. On the first night, we went biking along Jingmei Riverside Park, and on the second night we went to the park to play badminton. B also gave me a plastic full of mini Christmas trees because he knows that it’s my favorite holiday. So cute! It’s really sad that it’s not celebrated here. We even have to go to work on Christmas Eve and on Christmas Day. Huhuhu!

About Therese

27 years old | Chinese-Filipino | University of the Philippines Diliman | BA European Languages (Spanish major, Speech Communication minor) 2011 | National Chengchi University | MA International Development | Currently working in the logistics industry Gotta live like you're dying ♥ Believe in yourself and don't be afraid to seize opportunities Stay positive

Tell me what you think...

