I wanna buy scented candles

Standard

This conversation was originally in Chinese, and Filipino (only for the word maarte/arte) but I decided to write an English translation instead.

Me: I want to buy candles. Do you think they sell it here?
Him: What kind of candles? Small white ones?
Me: No, I want to buy scented candles because I want to be all “fancy” (read: maarte). Do you not want to support my “quirks” (read: kaartehan)?
Him: HAHAHA it’s not that I don’t wanna support you, it’s just that I don’t think they sell those “fancy” (read: maarte) things here. Maybe we should go to another store.

:)) Just wanted to write this down to remember. I want to buy scented candles because I’ve seen a lot of YouTubers burning scented candles and saying that it smells good and it’s relaxing and all that. My sister also burns scented candles and incense sticks, as far as I know. Therefore, I want to try it out for myself and see how it is. Hee.

About Therese

27 years old | Chinese-Filipina | University of the Philippines Diliman - BA European Languages (Spanish major, Speech Communication minor) 2011 | National Chengchi University - MA International Development | Working in the freight forwarding/logistics industry Learning to believe in myself more and not being afraid to seize opportunities ♥

2 responses »

Tell me what you think...

