Fourth week of July 2014

Standard

Oops, I wasn’t able to post on the fourth and fifth week of July. Here goes!

I was originally planning on going to the research room to work on my PPT for my thesis defense but I called up Milan to see if she wanted to have lunch together, and she said she was in Starbucks. I ended up having Starbucks for lunch. Ordered the Chai Tea Latte, yuuum! It’s been so long since I had a Starbucks drink, so this was totally worth it.

I finally had my thesis defense and I know I should be happy that I passed, but my inner GC self is not satisfied. There were also a lot of “rude situations” that I’d rather not write about, but those were really unprofessional on their part. Oh well, at least it’s over!

I met up with Enelyn to give her back the book I borrowed from NTU, and we had lunch at Ville Cafe around the Gongguan area. They had a lot of outlets, which was good. I didn’t like their pasta because I felt like there was something wrong with it. Old pasta, perhaps? The matcha latte was good though. Then, B and I had dinner at this restaurant near my place that I never noticed until he brought me there. The serving’s pretty big and the food’s good!

I finished reading Eleanor and Park this week. The reason I downloaded and started reading it was because a lot of people were saying that it was good. I didn’t really like it though, especially how the last few chapters played out.

About Therese

27 years old | Chinese-Filipina | University of the Philippines Diliman - BA European Languages (Spanish major, Speech Communication minor) 2011 | National Chengchi University - MA International Development | Working in the freight forwarding/logistics industry Learning to believe in myself more and not being afraid to seize opportunities ♥

Tell me what you think...

