Third week of July 2014

Standard

I couldn’t find my adapter so at first I couldn’t charge my camera’s battery, but then I saw this USB charger thing that was given as a freebie when I bought my portable charger years ago. I decided to give it a try and luckily, it was able to charge my battery. Not bad!

For some reason (I was procrastinating?), I clicked on my YouTube dashboard and saw that I had some comments on an old video that I posted about opening our HS3C05 time capsule. I found the comments to be funny, albeit a bit racist(?) XDD #youtube #chinese #highschoolfriends #timecapsule

And I also found out that one of my videos has over a thousand views. Wow. Might start uploading more videos after I graduate. :D #youtube #taiwan #dazzlingcafe #honeytoast #yummy

Richelle made some heart-shaped butter and chocolate cookies. Yummy!

#ootd shot c/o my cousin, Richelle. I still have to learn how to angle my legs so they look longer. Hahahaha

Since we’re a bunch of pigs, we had afternoon tea at Number Nine Cafe even after eating some of the cookies Richelle made. We shared onion rings and honey toast bites with peaches and ice cream.

Steaaaaak @ Ponderosa for Goku’s birthday celebration

Twitter:

  • Cousin’s going on a cruise trip to Okinawa and this other island (oops) tomorrow! Jealousss!
  • Finally done with my last term paper!! It’s not as good as I want it to be, but whatevs, that’ll have to do! Emailing it to the prof :) wee!
  • My very good Taiwanese friend just had his defense, and he got a high grade. HUHU I hope my defense goes well and I get a high grade too! :D
  • Someone threw away a vacuum cleaner. Uncle picked it up, took it home and fixed it, and now we have a new vacuum cleaner! XDD
  • There are a lot of things I’m not gonna understand in this world, one of which is killing innocent people. :(
  • Newly found vanity

I mentioned in an earlier blog entry that I was going through old entries and I found out that I used to write about some of the things I’ve learned in class. I sort of regret not doing that for my grad school classes, but I’m going to do that in future posts. I may have already graduated, but there are still a lot of readings that I have to go through, so I can still write about those. I can also write about things based on earlier notes. I’m also in the process of organizing the tags and categories here so I’m going to go over old entries again. I’m also going to upload more pictures since I discovered the Google Photos thing. Wee!

Less than four days left til my defense! I have yet to finish and practice my PPT presentation. I really do hope everything turns out well and I get a good grade. Hihihi.

About Therese

27 years old | Chinese-Filipina | University of the Philippines Diliman - BA European Languages (Spanish major, Speech Communication minor) 2011 | National Chengchi University - MA International Development | Working in the freight forwarding/logistics industry Learning to believe in myself more and not being afraid to seize opportunities ♥

Tell me what you think...

