Second half of May 2014

Standard

Played this board game called Carcassonne with Bruson, Hanson, and his friend

Went to the P interview, only to be told at the end that they were looking for someone who was very fluent in Mandarin. From the beginning (application, online tests, email correspondences, written tests, etc.), everything had been in English. The job posting was also in English. I admit that it was a fault on my part not to think that the post would require Mandarin especially because this is Taiwan, but I seriously thought that it was an English job and that the Mandarin would be to talk to colleagues or what. Oh well.

Ate at a nearby cafe. Ordered the smoked salmon salad.

Attended the Taiwan Scholarship and Huayu Enrichment Scholarship farewell party for scholars at Shixin University’s College of Management. I finally got my crowd favorite award (certificate and cash prize) for the photo contest. Hihi.

Went to Ximending to get a haircut. I’d been wanting to cut my hair for some time now because it’s long and all over the place. Plus, it’s hot.

Met up with Rox, one of my good friends from UP. She came here with Jost and we went to Shilin night market to basically eat, walk around, talk, eat some more, walk some more, and talk some more.

Got our grad gowns, although I’m not really that excited for graduation because it’s just a ceremony here. This means that after graduation, we still have around 2 weeks left before the sem ends, and then we still have final papers and who can forget, I still have my thesis. Huhuhu.


Celebrated Richelle’s birthday with food from Costco and cake from Capital City. It’s been yet another year!

Merry, another one of my good UP friends, came to Taiwan and so we met up for dinner. We ate at Don Mono, this Japanese restaurant near my place.

About Therese

27 years old | Chinese-Filipina | University of the Philippines Diliman - BA European Languages (Spanish major, Speech Communication minor) 2011 | National Chengchi University - MA International Development | Working in the freight forwarding/logistics industry Learning to believe in myself more and not being afraid to seize opportunities ♥

Tell me what you think...

