Summer vacation!

Standard

Since schools in Taiwan open in September, our summer break is from around the end of June to the start of September. That means I won’t be able to really spend “summer” in the Philippines. I’ll be there for my summer break though. I can’t wait to go back home, spend time with my family and friends, and travel! Ze boy’s also going to visit me in Manila, and he’s joining our (with my parents and another family friend) trip to Coron! Yay, I also can’t wait for that.

Only a month of school has passed by, and we have about 3 months to go. I think I just really need a break from school and from all the stress that I’m just causing myself. I also just wanna spend time with people who truly know me, and to whom I really feel a connection with – my family and my really good friends. I don’t know if I’ve mentioned it here before, but it’s really hard to find “true” good friends here. Hmm, I don’t think it’s me. I’ve a lot of foreigner friends who feel the same way. I’ve also read other foreigners’ blogs or essays where they say that it’s really hard to make local friends. Anyway, that’s not the main agenda for this post.

Countdown: around 11 weeks

About Therese

27 years old | Chinese-Filipino | University of the Philippines Diliman | BA European Languages (Spanish major, Speech Communication minor) 2011 | National Chengchi University | MA International Development | Currently working in the logistics industry Gotta live like you're dying ♥ Believe in yourself and don't be afraid to seize opportunities Stay positive

Tell me what you think...

