Week 51

Standard

December 17

I spent the day studying for my Statistics (Quantitative Research Methods) final exam.

December 18

I went to school earlier to review for my exam. Timothy was also in the study room, so we reviewed together. Then, we had lunch and just killed time. The exam was easy, I think. I hope the results are good. Timothy helped me call up the travel agency to ask about the visa. I hope I get approved. I’m keeping my fingers crossed!

Some of my classmates and I went to Starbucks to pass the time before our program’s Christmas dinner. Jose had buy 1 get 1 free coupons, and so we were able to buy our drinks at a cheaper price. We had a lot to eat for dinner. It was yummy, and I especially liked the oysters! They were fried though. I miss baked oysters with cheese. Heee, all  those calories! We also had beer along with the food, which was perfect because of the cold weather.

December 20

My Japanese friend Shungo is in Taiwan for around a week, and we met up for lunch and coffee because it’s been a while since he was last here. We ate at Ippudo, which is this ramen place from Japan. It was yummy!!! We ate a lot – ramen, gyoza, salmon, salad, and we even had pudding. Then, we went to Spot Lumiere Cafe for coffee and cheesecake. Hihi.

I went to Daiso and Kingstone after to look for gifts!

December 21

I had lunch with Timothy and Mahdi. Then, Timothy and I talked about the transcription part-time job that he got. The pay isn’t that good, but well, at the very least, the experience is there.

December 22

I spent the entire day doing the transcription job from Timothy. It was so hard because the video was almost an hour long, and it was about this aboriginal tribe and their culture. The entire video is also in Chinese. Gaaah! I had help, which was good! Whew!

About Therese

27 years old | Chinese-Filipina | University of the Philippines Diliman - BA European Languages (Spanish major, Speech Communication minor) 2011 | National Chengchi University - MA International Development | Working in the freight forwarding/logistics industry Learning to believe in myself more and not being afraid to seize opportunities ♥

Tell me what you think...

