2012’s week 50, and the start of week 51

Standard

December 11

Well, the class ended before it even started. Apparently, my classmate’s teacher looked for someone for him – this middle-aged American woman. He’s not yet comfortable with her, and that’s kinda sad, but well, maybe they’ll hit it off eventually.

We’re gonna have our Statistics finals next week. Wow! It was supposed to be in January, but because of the poor results of the midterms, the professor decided to move the finals earlier so that we won’t have to cover a lot of topics, and so that we can focus on our term paper.

December 12

After 2 months of waiting, I finally got my passport! My picture is ugly (because of that annoying guy at the representative office), and the issuing authority is now MECO Taipei. Hmm. When I got back home, I did the laundry and studied.

December 13

More economics-related stuff for health and environment class today. Cool! We’re gonna be having our finals on the 3rd of January. Tsk! After class, we headed to Lighthouse Cafe for IMPIS (my program) lunch. We had lunch with our program’s secretary and our mentors/advisers. We didn’t get to really mingle with them though, because of some mix-up regarding the advisers, and because it was just awkward. We didn’t know what to talk about.

I went to the library to write a paper, and then to start studying statistics. Then, I had dinner with my classmate Timothy. He gave me some movies! Yay! After dinner, I went back to the library to continue studying, and then headed home.

December 14

We had our TA session in preparation for the finals. Timothy, Milan, Mahdi, Jose, and I decided to have lunch at the field because the weather was good. It had been raining the entire week, and the sun was finally out! When we went to our theory class, we found out that our teacher attended this conference and he would arrive an hour later. After waiting for more than an hour, he comes to the room and says that class is canceled and we can just attend the conference/roundtable discussion going on. I wasn’t really interested in the topic (energy development in the East Sea?) so I decided to just go home and study.

December 15

We had dinner at Mint Pasta, where the pasta was really delicious! YUMMY! Plus, it was very filling. I got soo full afterwards. That’s why we decided to walk around Jingmei night market, partly to look around and partly because we were so full from the meal. I got boots as a Christmas present! Yay!

I bought some long-sleeved tops because I have a shortage (haha!) and because they were so cheap! I also bought socks because I need them. My cousins also bought clothes so when we got back home, we were just in the room trying them out! Roxane also tried out my boots and she wants to wear them. Haha I told her that she can. Her mom told her that she shouldn’t keep on wearing/using my stuff (because the 3 of us share clothes, shoes, bags, everything really) but I said that it was not a big deal. It really isn’t. Richelle is on the losing end of the whole sharing thing though, in terms of clothes and shoes. Haha! She can’t wear ours but we can wear hers. Roxane is the one who benefits the most because she can wear both mine and Richelle’s shoes, but I can’t wear Richelle’s, and I can only wear some of Roxane’s.

December 16

Richelle and I went to Starbucks to study. I studied/solved Statistics and she prepared her teaching materials. We spent all afternoon there! There was a buy-one-take-one promo, so we got ourselves a Toffee Nut Latte. Yum! I also treated her and Roxane to a gooey (but a tad too sweet for my liking) chocolate marshmallow cookie.

About Therese

27 years old | Chinese-Filipina | University of the Philippines Diliman - BA European Languages (Spanish major, Speech Communication minor) 2011 | National Chengchi University - MA International Development | Working in the freight forwarding/logistics industry Learning to believe in myself more and not being afraid to seize opportunities ♥

2 responses »

  1. “Well, the class ended before it even started. Apparently, my classmate’s teacher looked for someone for him – this middle-aged American woman. He’s not yet comfortable with her, and that’s kinda sad, but well, maybe they’ll hit it off eventually.”

    Wala akong naiintindihan. Because of the second and third sentence wala na kayong class? ANO RAW

    Like

    • Hahaha! Nasa previous day kasi!

      “One of my classmates told me that his Chinese tutor wants him to look for a partner whom he can talk to. It’ll be better for him, she says. He asked me if I had the time, and he told me that he’d like it if it were me. Let’s see how this class goes!”

      Tapos yung pinaste mo yung katuloy, whoops sorry!

      Like

Tell me what you think...

