These days

Standard

December 6

We had a very informative class. I like how the teacher is incorporating economics (well, because he’s also an economist) into our classes because this way, I get to learn about other fields. Cool! I felt like the pace was just right, but some of my classmates felt like we were going too fast so the teacher decided to slow down. Tsk! I’d prefer to learn more in a short amount of time, provided of course that I understand the material. Anyway, people do have different ways of learning and absorbing information.

My aunt cooked sinigang (Filipino sour soup?) for dinner! Yummyyyy! I could never refuse a bowl (or two) of sinigang! Well, except for sinigang na hipon (shrimp), because I don’t like the flavor. Plus, I’m too lazy to peel shrimp! Hihihi.

December 7

Our teacher was feeling sick so we were dismissed earlier. Some of my classmates and I decided to grab a snack together. Then, we walked around for a while, and then I headed home.

December 9

Lorraine and I went to Ximending because we wanted to get haircuts. We ended up getting our hairs dyed too. Well, I only got a couple of highlights. I just wanted to try something new, but I didn’t want to spend so much. Lorraine had a full-head dye with highlights. Nice! Then, we had dinner and walked around Ximen before heading our separate ways.

December 10

My friend accompanied me back to the hospital to have my stitches removed. We waited for almost an hour for like, 5 seconds of stitches removal. Tsk, tsk! After that, since he had a Starbucks coupon, he treated me to a cup of Cranberry White Chocolate Mocha Latte and Cranberry Waffle (they didn’t have Belgian). The store was full, so we decided to go to the nearby park to sit down. We talked about a lot of stuff, and before we knew it, almost 2 hours have passed! He still had to go back to school, and I had to go home, so we ended the conversation and went to the bus stop.

One of my classmates told me that his Chinese tutor wants him to look for a partner whom he can talk to. It’ll be better for him, she says. He asked me if I had the time, and he told me that he’d like it if it were me. Let’s see how this class goes!

About Therese

27 years old | Chinese-Filipino | University of the Philippines Diliman | BA European Languages (Spanish major, Speech Communication minor) 2011 | National Chengchi University | MA International Development | Currently working in the logistics industry Gotta live like you're dying ♥ Believe in yourself and don't be afraid to seize opportunities Stay positive

Tell me what you think...

