It’s that time of the year again!

Standard

It’s December! You know what that means… Christmas is in the air!

This month has got to be my favorite among the 12 months that we have in a year, because aside from Christmas, there’s also my birthday! Hihi. “Winter” or Christmas break back in the Philippines would also take place in this month. We’d also have a lot of activities lined up in university, like say the Oblation Run, Lantern Parade, Hagikhikan, Christmas parties, etc! There would also be lots and lots of decorations and people would just be happier.

Christmas isn’t really celebrated here in Taiwan, mainly because it’s not a Catholic country. There would be some decorations in places where foreigners would often go, but the Christmas spirit, or the feeling isn’t in the air. Oh well!

Snow is back in WordPress too! They’ve also got a new theme, hihi! It’s so cute!

In other news, I had my wisdom tooth extracted last Monday. I was supposed to have it done 2 weeks ago, but when I went to the dentist’s office, he told me that it had to be done in a hospital. Tss. Such a waste of a visit. My Taiwanese friend/classmate helped me set up the appointment, and even accompanied me to see the dentist. Aww! He even bought an ice pack for me, for after the operation. A typical extraction takes 5 minutes, but mine took 15 minutes. Gaaah! I had my mouth wide open for 15 long, excruciating minutes. I felt like I was getting lockjaw. Tsk! Finally, the dentist finished it and I was free to go. Surprisingly, it didn’t hurt as much as I expected it would. Whew!

On Tuesday, some of my classmates and I went to Wellcome to buy (and share) a whole tub of ice cream! It was cold that day, so ice cream was on sale. HAHA! Yeah, we’re a bit crazy. The ice cream was good for my mouth though. Hihi rationalizations…

Hmm, what to do on winter break? Go to Japan (where it’s really really cold) to visit my sister, or go back home in the Philippines (where it’s comfortable and I wouldn’t really have to spend much) to visit my parents and relatives? HMMMMM.

About Therese

27 years old | Chinese-Filipina | University of the Philippines Diliman - BA European Languages (Spanish major, Speech Communication minor) 2011 | National Chengchi University - MA International Development | Working in the freight forwarding/logistics industry Learning to believe in myself more and not being afraid to seize opportunities ♥

2 responses »

Tell me what you think...

