So…

Standard

I’ve been sick the past couple of days. It sucks. One of the upsides though is that ze boy visited me here at home because I’m sick. Aww!

The results of our Statistics midterms were released yesterday. Only 5 people in the class passed. Thankfully, I’m one of the 5. I got such a low score (in my opinion) though. Siiigh, oh well. At least I passed. Our TA also emailed me saying, “You’re doing very good in your HW and the exam, although you missed a big problem set in the exam. But still Professor Chang and I think you work very hard. Keep going.” Aww, glad to know my efforts aren’t going unnoticed.

My annoying classmate asked me if I ever took a Statistics course or if I had any Statistics background. When I said no, classmate went, “Interestiiiing. You passed, right?” Classmate must be wondering why I passed given that I had no background. Well, that’s probably because I really exert effort and study real hard for this class. Duhhh.

It’s starting to get cold. 14 degrees yesterday and the other day. Brr! It’s also been raining nonstop for the past few days, and they say it’s gonna continue raining the entire week. Tss.

I finally finished downloading all my stuff in Multiply. Still can’t believe it’s gonna close down its social networking features! I’ve been a member since 2005. That’s 7 years of my life! Change is constant, so they say.

About Therese

27 years old | Chinese-Filipina | University of the Philippines Diliman - BA European Languages (Spanish major, Speech Communication minor) 2011 | National Chengchi University - MA International Development | Working in the freight forwarding/logistics industry Learning to believe in myself more and not being afraid to seize opportunities ♥

2 responses »

Tell me what you think...

