Last week

Standard

October 18-22

  • Mahdi brought these lens-less black-framed glasses and I tried them out. Timothy says they look good on me. I also posted the picture on Facebook and a lot of people said that they suit me, and Chris even said that it was because the glasses frame my chubby (siopao) face so perfectly. Tss! Mahdi also brought this Zara hat and I tried it on after class. Our teacher saw us taking pictures and asked us why we were taking pictures. Hahaha! Oops.
  • It was Jose’s birthday, so we went to this hotpot restaurant for dinner.
  • The daughter of one of Goku and Gokim’s family friends got married, and since Richelle was in Hong Kong for the weekend, I became her substitute.
  • Pasalubongs!

October 23-27

  • Aileen and Gwen joined this youth SME tour thing to Taiwan, and we took the opportunity to meet up. Yay! The first night, we met at Lattea in Gongguan to just catch up with each other. Lorraine and I also went to their hotel to sleep over. Hihihi. 2 days later, we met again at Shilin night market to eat, walk around, and just hang out. Finally, we went to Shida night market and then back to their hotel to play card games and talk and stuff. Aileen’s coming back here in December with her family so we’re meeting up again. Wee! Oh yeah, she also gave us stuff from her recent trip to China.
  • While Lorraine, VJ (Aileen’s brother), and I were having breakfast, this 50+ year-old man beside us kept looking at us. Later, we found out that he was trying to figure out where we were from (because we were speaking in Filipino). Apparently, he used to have a business in the Philippines, and he said that whenever he passed through immigration, the officers would always ask for “something something” from him. Tsk, tsk. What a shame! Anyway, he bought us these meat buns because he wanted us to try them. Aww, so nice! We kept talking about stuff, Taiwan, the Philippines, his family, work, etc. We also found out that he graduated with a degree in Business Management from the same university I’m currently attending. He also looked at our palms and “read our fortunes.” Haha I’m not really a strong believer in those things, but we chose to just indulge him. In the end, he gave us his number and he asked for ours. He told us that if we ever needed anything, we could just give him a call or text. I hope he doesn’t turn out to be creepy cos I gave him my real number. Hahaha I’m choosing to believe in the goodness of Taiwanese people.
About Therese

27 years old | Chinese-Filipina | University of the Philippines Diliman - BA European Languages (Spanish major, Speech Communication minor) 2011 | National Chengchi University - MA International Development | Working in the freight forwarding/logistics industry Learning to believe in myself more and not being afraid to seize opportunities ♥

2 responses »

    • Wow this was 2 yrs ago! Yeah, or they could have other reasons. He eventually called me and asked if I was interested in being married to a Taiwanese guy XD matchmaker ang peg niya! He was saying na super rich nung fam lalala and naghahanap ng mapapangasawa yung anak nila pero like 20ish pa lang yun anak and I was like wow di ba nila feel na he can find someone by himself? XD

      Like

Tell me what you think...

