Mom in Taiwan, Day 2!

Standard

September 8, 2012

Our health exams (for grad school) were scheduled for this day. My department’s schedule was in the afternoon so I really couldn’t do anything/go anywhere in the morning. I just slept in. Haha! In the afternoon, mom accompanied me to school and waited for me to go through my health exam. The urine test part was such a hassle, because they set up these portalets (?) outside the building, and there isn’t much space inside those things! Tss.

The listening ability part was very funny because I had to do. I hadn’t gone through such an exam. I thought I had to listen to them say a sentence or something and then repeat it. HAHAHA! Oops!

After my exam, mom and I went to Maokong gondola to meet up with Gokim, Richelle, and Roxane. We rode the crystal cabin up to the last station, the Maokong station. We went to this tea store and ate tea ice cream! Yummy! There was also a cute sleeping white cat there, and after awhile, when it woke up, it decided to position itself on my lap and continue napping. So cute!

We continued walking aroun, and ended up in the food area (harhar!). We bought sausages, tofu, and more tea! Then, we went to Guting for a mini-family reunion dinner! All my relatives who are in Taiwan gathered and had dinner together. Too bad we weren’t able to take group pictures!

About Therese

27 years old | Chinese-Filipino | University of the Philippines Diliman | BA European Languages (Spanish major, Speech Communication minor) 2011 | National Chengchi University | MA International Development | Currently working in the logistics industry Gotta live like you're dying ♥ Believe in yourself and don't be afraid to seize opportunities Stay positive

Tell me what you think...

