Hello September!

Standard

What’s happened the past couple of days:

The Amy Chua (yes, author of Battle Hymn of a Tiger Mom, World on Fire, and Day of Empire – or better known as the books that were on my summer reading list) followed me on Twitter! Gaaaah, I was so surprised when I saw the notification on my inbox. Hihi, maybe she’s trying to gather information for something, or maybe she was just bored, or I really don’t know why, but whatever the reason is, there’s this sort of pressure now to Tweet more… intelligently. Knowing myself though, I’ll probably just keep Tweeting like before. Twitter has always served as one of my “on-the-go” outlets (rants, worries, thoughts) anyway.

Lunch at Don Mono with my cousins and my aunt. After lunch, Richelle and I went to Myowa Cafe, this matcha restaurant in Yongkang St. Now that we’ve discovered that it’s not that hard to get to Yongkang St. (where a lot of good restaurants are found!), we’re probably going to be hanging out there more often. Hihihi. The restaurant doesn’t accept reservations so we had to fall in line. We walked around the area (looked at other restaurants as well) and waited for them to call us.

I must say, their food is sooo delicious! It was the first time I tasted matcha (tastes authentic/top quality) like that. They also sell matcha powder, but it’s super expensive! I think it costs around 900 NTD for 90g?! Woah. Richelle and I kept saying, “SO DELICIOUS” as we were eating and drinking. Hahaha! I’ll blog about that over at Manila Foodistas soon.

Tiff gave me this Kracie candy box from Japan, and my cousin and I finally found the time to do it. It was so cute! The candy was too sweet for me though. Eek.

I also started my end-of-summer cleaning, and I got rid of a lot of handouts that I know I wouldn’t ever look at again anyway. They’re just a waste of space!

Studied Gamification and model thinking yesterday. Today is for sustainability and statistics! Sometimes, I don’t even know why I’m here. I don’t know why I wanna take up further studies, why I wanna keep on studying. Am I doing the right thing? Oh well, all I know is that right now, I’m happy with where I am and how I’m doing, and I seriously hope that grad school won’t be too hard. I hope I come out of it alive. HAHAHA.

About Therese

27 years old | Chinese-Filipina | University of the Philippines Diliman - BA European Languages (Spanish major, Speech Communication minor) 2011 | National Chengchi University - MA International Development | Working in the freight forwarding/logistics industry Learning to believe in myself more and not being afraid to seize opportunities ♥

Tell me what you think...

