Happy birthday Goku!

Standard

July 21, 2012

It was Goku’s birthday yesterday, so Richelle, Roxane, and I went to Taipei Main to buy a gift for him. We ended up with 2 polo shirts. After that, we looked for shoes. For some reason, I’d been wanting to buy heels for quite some time now. I think I’m growing up! Hahaha! I bought 2 pairs of heels – one that was just right and the other that was a bit higher than my usual.

For dinner, we were supposed to go to this steak house, but when we got there, we found out that they were closed. The restaurant next door was also full. Boo! We ended up at this shabu-shabu restaurant. We all wore new shoes – Richelle wore her blue flats, Roxane wore my floral heels, and I wore the other pair. I didn’t expect the material to be hard (maybe because it’s new?) so it hurt my feet and I got blisters in my big toes and little toes. Huhuhu. Roxane and I ended up exchanging shoes because my floral heels are very comfortable to wear! I could probably ask Roxane (because we can sometimes wear the same shoes) to break the other heels in, so that it’d be more comfortable for me to wear. Hihi. Or I could just give them to her if I really can’t wear them because of the pain. Let’s see.

Dinner was yummy. We ate a lot, as usual! I especially liked the mozzarella balls and the milky vanilla ice cream (which is the same as the one McDonald’s sells. Ooh!)

Happy birthday!!!

About Therese

27 years old | Chinese-Filipina | University of the Philippines Diliman | BA European Languages (Spanish major, Speech Communication minor) 2011 | National Chengchi University | MA International Development | Working in the logistics industry Believe in yourself and don't be afraid to seize opportunities ♥

4 responses »

Tell me what you think...

