Aborigines’ museum

Standard

July 12, 2012

We had a class field trip at the aborigines’ museum 順益博物館 located at Shilin 士林. I expected the museum to be bigger, and to have more interactive exhibits, but I was mistaken. We spent the entire time just listening to this sort of boring guide talk about some tribes’ customs and whatnot. It would have been more interesting if the guide made her “lectures” more lively and… interesting. Bah. It was still a worthwhile experience though.

After the trip, some of my classmates and I went to Shilin night market to just walk around and eat! I braided my hair that day because I just felt like it. I liked my mini-curls when I removed the braids later that night.

About Therese

27 years old | Chinese-Filipina | University of the Philippines Diliman - BA European Languages (Spanish major, Speech Communication minor) 2011 | National Chengchi University - MA International Development | Working in the freight forwarding/logistics industry Learning to believe in myself more and not being afraid to seize opportunities ♥

Tell me what you think...

