How I’ve missed you, Coron! Day 2 :)

Standard

May 28, 2012

We woke up before 7AM (despite it being early, I woke up because I slept at around 9PM the night before!), had breakfast, and headed out. We started the day at Malcapuya beach, where the sand is all-natural (meaning it wasn’t brought in from another place or anything like that). We waited for the sun to disappear before we started swimming! Later on, we went snorkeling! It was so much fun!

After that, we went to Siete Pecados Marine Park for more snorkeling! I saw a lot of fishes and corals! I even saw a small mameng (humphead wrasse) and purple corals that seemed to emit light. Beautiful! It was only too bad that I didn’t have an underwater camera. Oh well, there’s going to be a next time anyway.

When we got back home, I went on a joyride with Uncle Dan around town! Joyride = hitching on a motorcycle. I missed that! I took lots of (maybe blurry) pictures and videos as we were driving along. We went home to pick Mom up, and then we went to Uncle Dan’s farm. There were a lot of chickens, and there were a lot of fruit trees (we saw banana and santol trees).

I love it!

Tell me what you think...

