You spin my head right round right round

Standard

Last Tuesday, I was supposed to head straight home after class but some of my classmates asked me if I wanted to have “lunch/merienda” with them, and so I did. We went to this restaurant outside our school called Bobochacha. I wasn’t that hungry so I only ordered a side dish, while they ordered main dishes. It started to rain hard so we stayed there for some time just talking and sitting around.

When I got home, I went to the laundry room and washed my clothes. I thank the person who invented the washing machine, for without it washing clothes would be a whole lot harder. Hee!

Last Wednesday, I was supposed to go to a coffee shop to study, or at least go somewhere to do something but I ended up feeling lazy (and I didn’t want to spend) so I just headed home, locked myself up in my room, and studied. The reason why I wanted to do something was because I realized that for the past 3 months, I’ve always done something on the 18th.

January 18th was spent in the Philippines, meeting up with 2 of my closest friends, and then having dinner and a family photo shoot at Casa Roces. February 18th was spent in Disneyland Hong Kong with my closest high school class. March 18th was spent in Hualien whitewater rafting. Then on May 18th, I will be receiving the “verdict” on my application. I hope I get in!!!

Last Thursday, my classmates and I had dinner at Michael’s Kitchen, this restaurant that serves Hong Kong cuisine. The owner is really from HK, and I have to say, the food and the interior all made me think/look back on my HK trip. Nice! After dinner, we headed to Cosi Cosi Gelateria for dessert. I had a scoop of popcorn gelato, yummy! We hung around the place for quite some time, just chilling out and talking.

Last Friday, I went to my Spanish language class. We watched the movie Que se mueran los feos, but the audio wasn’t good (because there weren’t speakers available so we only had to rely on the laptop speakers) and there weren’t subtitles, so it was hard for me to watch/understand it.

After class, one of my classmates suddenly asked us if we wanted to have dinner together. It was raining so hard and I was the only one who had an umbrella so it was kinda hard. We were running around trying to look for a place. We ended up at this burger place a couple of streets down our school. I ordered the beef, cheese, and mushroom burger. It was huge and it was yummy! Omnomnom! Too bad I wasn’t able to take a picture of it. Here’s someone who blogged about it (it’s in Chinese) — B&O Burger. I’ll try to go back there some other time and take pictures!

This weekend was spent doing homework, reading books, watching movies, and watching the Liga BBVA finals between Real Madrid and FC Barcelona. Real Madrid won! WOOHOO! I watched it via online streaming, and because of the time difference, the match ended at around 4AM Taiwan time. Yikes!

“It’s like you always find a way to say something that makes her heart turn into knots.” Hmmmmm.

About Therese

27 years old | Chinese-Filipina | University of the Philippines Diliman - BA European Languages (Spanish major, Speech Communication minor) 2011 | National Chengchi University - MA International Development | Working in the freight forwarding/logistics industry Learning to believe in myself more and not being afraid to seize opportunities ♥

Tell me what you think...

