March 13-16, 2012

Standard

I signed up for yoga club again this semester. Good news is that I attended class Tuesday and Thursday. Yay me! I also signed up for the Spanish language group. It’s this class that’s taught by a native of that language (or someone who’s probably just really good at that language) over the span of 5 weeks (once a week for 2 hours). We can only choose one language, so I chose Spanish and then I’m sitting in my Korean classmate’s Korean class. Let’s see how everything goes. I also signed up to be part of the language exchange, but I don’t know if the administration’s going to be able to find a partner for me. Oh well.

I also met up with Enelyn at Gongguan. She treated me to a cup of milk tea, and then we looked for a spot to just talk. We must have chatted for almost an hour. Then, we decided to go around National Taiwan University. She had a bike so I rode behind her and we biked around campus. Wee, it was so much fun! I really need to learn how to bike.

We also had a good day because the sun came out! Yay! I saw families having picnics in our school’s field.

I went to Hualian 花蓮 over the weekend! It was so much fun! Post to follow.

Clockwise from left: National Taiwan University, picture with Enelyn and her bike, the sun is out!, our teacher and his interesting drawings

About Therese

27 years old | Chinese-Filipino | University of the Philippines Diliman | BA European Languages (Spanish major, Speech Communication minor) 2011 | National Chengchi University | MA International Development | Currently working in the logistics industry Gotta live like you're dying ♥ Believe in yourself and don't be afraid to seize opportunities Stay positive

Tell me what you think...

