Start of spring term 2012

Standard

It’s the start of spring term 2012! I’ve been saying this over and over again, but time really flies by so fast! I’ve been in Taiwan for 6 months now, and my 3rd term of study here has already started. Wow.

I can’t say much about my current teacher, except that sometimes he gives off this weird vibe. Sometimes we feel like he’s patronizing us, and sometimes he makes us feel stupid. Sorry if we’re still not as good as you probably think we should be. Oh well! I know I still have to work on my vocabulary and all that, but it takes time. Yeah, I have to stop giving excuses and just keep reading books and keep studying.

We’ll be using Practical Audi-visual Chinese 5 for this term. Also, my old binder broke (I’ve had it since I was in grade school) so I decided to buy a new one! Wee, I can’t stop looking at it! The picture in the lower left of the collage is a picture of a street worker cleaning the bus stop posts. Cool!

Sai is still here so everyday has been nonstop delicious food! Monday, we had kiampeng (Chinese: salty rice) and sinigang. We also had ice cream for dessert! On Tuesday, we had sea bass, roasted chicken, broccoli with mushrooms, sinigang, and ice cream! On Wednesday, we had lamb chops! We had ice cream again for dessert. Yum yum! Sai left Thursday morning so that’s the end of our gluttony!

About Therese

27 years old | Chinese-Filipina | University of the Philippines Diliman - BA European Languages (Spanish major, Speech Communication minor) 2011 | National Chengchi University - MA International Development | Working in the freight forwarding/logistics industry Learning to believe in myself more and not being afraid to seize opportunities ♥

Tell me what you think...

