Hong Kong with my 3C loves ♥ Day 1

Standard

February 17, 2012

This trip was a bit of a hassle for me because instead of going directly to Hong Kong, I went to Manila first, waited a couple of hours, and then went to Hong Kong. It was a different experience!

I went to the airport on February 16, arrived in Manila at around 4AM and ate breakfast at the airport. The food wasn’t all that good, but I didn’t have a choice because I was already so hungry.

My 3C (my third year high school class) loves slowly arrived and we were finally on our way to Hong Kong! I even sat beside Laureen Uy, an artist/fashion blogger in the Philippines, and her boyfriend (?) Robbie Becroft, who is apparently a model in the Philippines. They’re so cute together! My friends even have a picture where Laureen and Robbie joined in because according to Laureen, she had a teacher who told her that if you know that you’re going to be included in the picture anyway, might as well smile and look pretty.

Upon arriving at HKIA, we immediately took lots of photos! We stayed for a bit at the airport! When we finally got out, we boarded the bus (I think it was A21, and we got off at Nathan Road?) to Tsim Sha Tsui. We went to Taisan Guesthouse (where we were staying) and relaxed for a bit. Then, we went to Yuen Kee for lunch! Cotton On for shopping after! Late afternoon, Paul, Charm, Dom, and I played card games (Sorry Revenge and Cluedo) in our room. At night, we went to Silvercord, Harbour City, etc. for dinner and shopping!

About Therese

27 years old | Chinese-Filipino | University of the Philippines Diliman | BA European Languages (Spanish major, Speech Communication minor) 2011 | National Chengchi University | MA International Development | Currently working in the logistics industry Gotta live like you're dying ♥ Believe in yourself and don't be afraid to seize opportunities Stay positive

4 responses »

Tell me what you think...

