February 29, 2012

Standard

Goku woke me up early (around 8AM) in the morning because 4gu was arriving and we needed to pick him up at the airport. On the way back home, we were greeted by the sun! Why hello there!

When we got back home, I prepared my stuff and ran some errands. I paid my health insurance and then went to NCCU.

I was only supposed to go to the library to return the books I had borrowed last month, but since (and I’ve said this time and again) our library is awesome, I spent more than an hour there, just randomly walking along the aisles of the book shelves looking for more books I can borrow. Since I didn’t want to borrow a lot of books (primarily because they’re heavy!), I only borrowed 5. They’re mainly international relations related books because I wanted to start reading about the topic. Gotta at least prepare for grad school, right? Eep! That reminds me – I have to start with my application.

After, I went to the College of Commerce which was located across the library. NCCU’s student ambassadors are organizing a weekend trip to Hualian and I signed up! I’ll be going to Tarokko Gorge, Tarokko National Park, Chihsingtan (? it’s a beach or something like that, I think), and we’ll even go rafting! Wee, I can’t wait! I probably won’t know anyone who’s going but I’m open to making friends and having fun. I hope I get roomed with nice people!

One of the students at the booth complimented me on my Disney earrings. Hee! I think she’s a fan of Disney/Mickey Mouse as well because she gushed about it! So cute.

I went back home and after eating lunch, we left for the airport again. This time, it was Gokim’s turn. She boarded a plane to go to the Philippines.

About Therese

27 years old | Chinese-Filipina | University of the Philippines Diliman - BA European Languages (Spanish major, Speech Communication minor) 2011 | National Chengchi University - MA International Development | Working in the freight forwarding/logistics industry Learning to believe in myself more and not being afraid to seize opportunities ♥

2 responses »

Tell me what you think...

