Valentine’s and the day after

Standard

For the past 22 years now, I’ve never really looked forward to Valentine’s Day because I never seem to have someone on that day. Sure, I’d have “things” with boys but for some reason, it’s either they’re before or after Valentine’s. It never happened that I have someone on the day itself. Not that I’m complaining though.

Moving on… my Dominican Republic friend Uriel gave us all wafers, stickers, and a small note. Aww, it was so thoughtful of him! He was also the one who gave us Christmas cards and who gave me a slice of cake on my birthday! It was also a good day — with temperature at around 24deg, if I remember correctly. That was why I decided to take a bunch of nature-y/outdoors-y shots (some of which I’m putting here) around school.

At night, Richelle brought home a slice of what seemed like red velvet cake. She had been working part-time at this chocolates store and it was her last night. Their boss gave them each a slice of cake. Yummy!

The day after Valentine’s, my classmates decided to go out for dinner. I didn’t want to go home lest I become lazy to go out so I just went to the 7-11 in front of our school to pass the time. I ‘designed’ the first page of my planner while waiting. Haha! We had dinner at this seafood restaurant somewhere in Zhongxiao Fuxing. They had yummy seafood — we had shrimps, clams, oysters, sushi, squids, etc! Apparently, seafood is ‘best’ eaten with beer, so that’s exactly what we drank. Heehee!

About Therese

27 years old | Chinese-Filipina | University of the Philippines Diliman - BA European Languages (Spanish major, Speech Communication minor) 2011 | National Chengchi University - MA International Development | Working in the freight forwarding/logistics industry Learning to believe in myself more and not being afraid to seize opportunities ♥

2 responses »

Tell me what you think...

