First week of January 2012!

Standard

It’s been a pretty busy week, what with midterms looming over our heads.

The week’s almost over though, so here’s a breakdown of what happened (most probably not in order):

I basically had classes. After class, I would either go to the library or head straight home. Yeah, it was a pretty uneventful week for me.

The other day, temperature dropped to 8 degrees. BRR!!!

So cold!

I attended my wax dough 蠟陶土 class. We were given this DIY kit and we could do whatever we wanted. I went for the flower in a pot thing because it looked easy to make. I was originally planning to make a sunflower in a pot (UP represent!) but it was hard to shape the dough. According to the teacher, because it was cold (temperature, weather), the dough had frozen. We had to continuously roll it between our fingers just so it would gather (?) enough heat. I’m pretty happy with the results. It’s cute! There are a lot of wax dough left over, and I still have 2 wicks, so I’m gonna do something else one of these days.

My pot - in the works

Flower in a pot!

We had 2 days for our midterms – the 1st was for the oral part and the 2nd was for the written part. For the former, we were given around 20 minutes to make a 6-minute speech about the topics we had just received. Talk about pressure! After that, we read this conversation thing. For the latter, it was a standard written test composed of multiple choice, identification, fill in the blanks, and a 400-word essay answering a question. We played Jenga after the exam. LOL.

Playing Jenga

A little over a week left before I head back home (to the Philippines). Yay, I can’t wait! I’ve got a lot of things planned. Hihi. I have a bunch of errands to run next week though – applying for the National Health Insurance, asking about that program, buying stuff, etc.

There was a night when I decided to sleep later than what I originally planned, because my cousin and I were talking about random stuff. I chose to stay up and chat with her rather than go to bed. Of course!

My mom’s going to Korea in I don’t know when. Boo! I want to go too. Oh well, someday!

I think one of the good things about being average/being in the middle is that you always have room to grow. Yeah, that’s it.

Our class had dinner together. It got awkward at times (because we haven’t known each other that long) but overall, it was all right. Pretty soon, it’s gonna be less awkward and we’re gonna become ‘closer.’

Winter term 2011 class picture

One of my classmates has an authentic Prada wallet. Oooh!

I’m currently feeling under the weather, so I decided to just stay at home today (I was supposed to meet up with some classmates to go out) and rest. I also organized my stuff – my drawers, cabinet, etc. I feel so… organized!

About Therese

27 years old | Chinese-Filipino | University of the Philippines Diliman | BA European Languages (Spanish major, Speech Communication minor) 2011 | National Chengchi University | MA International Development | Currently working in the logistics industry Gotta live like you're dying ♥ Believe in yourself and don't be afraid to seize opportunities Stay positive

4 responses »

Tell me what you think...

