Hello 2012!

Standard

This is how we spent the first day of the new year! I really can’t believe that it’s 2012! I’ve probably said this a million times already but it seems just like yesterday that 2011 started, and I had a lot of wishes and dreams. Now, 2011 has ended, 2012 has begun, and I’ve accomplished a whole lot in between. I’m gonna post separate entries about this – one about the awesomeness of 2011, and the other about my plans for 2012!

Anyway, I helped my aunt make bread pudding.  Yay, I now know how to make one! It’s easy! For dinner, we went to Uncle J’s house in Linkou. The 3 families gathered there for New Year. We ate a looot! We all wanted to puke after. There was SO MUCH FOOD – lots of main courses and lots of desserts. Then, we played this Chinese card game after. It was a simple but fun mini-reunion.

Happy New Year!
¡Feliz Año Nuevo!
新年快樂!
Manigong Bagong Taon!
Bonne année!

Tell me what you think...

