One of my best birthdays ever!

Standard

I was able to do all the things I had planned for my birthday – and more.

Uriel (my Dominican Republic friend) surprised me with a cake. He went to our classroom during our break time and handed me the cake. Aww, thank you sooo much!!!

After class, I met up with Richelle and Polina by Shida night market and we went to Macho Tacos, this Mexican restaurant nearby. Yummy! Since we were so full from eating, we decided to walk around the night market. We shopped a bit – I bought 4 tops (1 to give to my sister) and 3 round scarves (1 to give to my sister, and the other for my cousin).

We got home and had an Italian themed dinner. Pizza, pasta, apple and shrimp salad, baked veggies, and Tiramisu birthday cake to end the night! WEEEE!!!! ♥ My friend also came over to wish me a happy birthday!

Happy day!

About Therese

27 years old | Chinese-Filipino | University of the Philippines Diliman | BA European Languages (Spanish major, Speech Communication minor) 2011 | National Chengchi University | MA International Development | Currently working in the logistics industry Gotta live like you're dying ♥ Believe in yourself and don't be afraid to seize opportunities Stay positive

3 responses »

    • I know!!! He’s just really mabait!! Like nung Christmas nga, he gave everyone yung mga Christmas cards/bookmark things! Tapos he always has a smiling face and all! Hahaha :D Sure, sure! I iz so mabait ;)

      Like

  1. Pingback: Valentine’s and the day after « C'est moi

Tell me what you think...

