Anything we have known…

Standard

Random stuff (yet again) that’s been happening this past week:

It’s flattering to know that my teacher thinks my English skills are good. She approached me and asked me to help her look for some easy-to-read books, because she wants to refresh her knowledge of the language. She even went as far as telling me that I could teach her the language. Awwww! :”>

Cebu Pacific finally brought back their direct flights to Xiamen! They had a seat sale, and luckily, I was able to book tickets for my mom and dad! Too bad they don’t have TW-XMN (and there’s no TW-MNL seat sale, plus other factors, so it’s not feasible for me to fly first to MNL and then fly with my parents to XMN) so I still don’t have a ticket to go to Xiamen. Boohoo!

Since I’ve been worrying about not being able to buy tickets, I’ve asked my uncle again about the TW-XMN flight (technically plane + bus + boat) they always book. He reassured me that it’s still too early to buy and that the prices won’t go up. I hope he’s right!

I signed up for a couple of free cultural classes. I wasn’t able to sign up for Business Chinese 商業華語 and Humorous Chinese 幽默華語 because they ran out of slots (boo hoo!) so I only got Chinese Knotting 中國結 (鈕釦手鍊), Wax Dough 蠟陶土, and Chinese Carving 篆刻.

I think everyone has his/her own spot – somewhere where he/she can relax, feel comfortable in, unwind, etc. The trick is to keep your spot a secret – you have to have a spot you can call your own. You have to keep it a secret otherwise people can invade it and it won’t be wholly yours anymore.

Remember when I said that your questions are getting dumber and dumber? Yup. They are. You’ve probably gotten used to being spoon-fed. You always have to ask EVERY SINGLE THING. Can’t you read the explanation yourself? Can’t you do a bit of research? Can’t you use your brain? Ugh. Yes, I’m being mean.

On another note, I don’t know how to say this without sounding mean (because it will come off as being mean), but whenever I meet socially awkward people, I really wonder how they make friends and how they live their everyday lives.

The 3C Christmas party happened and I wasn’t able to go. Sigh… Truth be told, I felt sad not being able to go because I haven’t missed our yearly Christmas gathering for the past 6 years and this year.. poof! I wasn’t there. They were supposed to Skype with me but things happened so that didn’t push through. Siiigh. Oh well! I’ll be seeing some of them in February when we go to Hong Kong! Wee, first trip abroad with friends!

About Therese

27 years old | Chinese-Filipino | University of the Philippines Diliman | BA European Languages (Spanish major, Speech Communication minor) 2011 | National Chengchi University | MA International Development | Currently working in the logistics industry Gotta live like you're dying ♥ Believe in yourself and don't be afraid to seize opportunities Stay positive

2 responses »

  1. Socially awkward people don’t need a lot of friends lol. And wow on your teacher. Teach her teach her! And your classes are almost all handicraft classes haha.

    And stop being mean to her!!! Let her be and look for a new friend lol

    Like

    • Hmm, point.. It’s just sorta weird to all be thinking the same thing (eg you are such a socially awkard person!) and then be all smiles as if everything’s okay :))

      Well, I borrowed some books from the lib for her to read.. if she asks me something, I’ll try to help her.. but you know I don’t know how to be a teacher/explain things :<

      Yeah.. I wasn't able to sign up for the classes classes.. only the handicraft ones :( oh well! More stuff for me to give to you guys HAHAHA!

      I don't think I can look for another friend right now.. same people every single day. So.. I don't need a new friend. I'm perfectly happy being by myself. :))

      Like

Tell me what you think...

