Daily Archives: November 21, 2011

November 21, 2011

Standard

This is how I spent my weekend:

Saturday – I stayed at home and did my homework. At night, we went to Costco for shopping and eating! We bought food (as usual!) such as chocolates (wee, finally found Kirkland!), bread, milk, etc., and then we had dinner at the food court. We got pizza and my favorite Costco food – beef roll! Too bad I wasn’t able to take a picture of it, because I forgot my camera at home! I also downloaded a bunch of (around 10) movies today, and I watched Friends with Benefits. I liked it because it was lighthearted and it was fun! It didn’t hurt that Justin Timberlake and Mila Kunis are both hot people!

Sunday – Maria and I went to the Taipei Fine Arts Museum to check out the exhibits. We looked at the “Ai Weiwei absent” exhibit. I didn’t understand a lot of his work, probably because I’m not really part of the society he’s trying to target, but I can say that his works were shocking, and they did leave an impression of me. We also looked at the “Super Contemporary, Designed in London” exhibit. I didn’t really like it because it was disorganized and there wasn’t anything special there. I did like the maps with post-it story notes though. The third exhibit we looked at was “The Photographic Journey of a Maverick — Huang, Tse-Hsiu — 82-year-young”. This was the exhibit I liked the most because his photos are awesome!

I also copied this poem he wrote:

日月逝矣歲不我與
古稀恍若日昨事
如今傘壽叩我們
回憶往事絮如麻
熱合女生不可思議耶
不可思議的人生
- 黃則修

As the sun and moon continue on chasing each other,
time is not on my side.
The 70th birthday was just like yesterday.
I am just one footstep away from entering the 8th year of my life.
Weaving threads of memory intertwines one with another.
Life is incredible.
What an incredible life!
- Huang, Tse-Hsiu

The last exhibit was the “Night & Day – Exploring Arts Exhibition 2011” which was meant to be an exhibit for kids and their parents, but I wanted to look at it so I went in. I liked the video presentation they showed because it was peaceful. It was an animated short video with the ocean as the setting, and how morning becomes evening, sun becomes moon, and so on and so forth.

Monday – It’s the last week of Fall Term 2011. Wow, I can’t believe that by the end of the week, 3 months will have passed by. After this week, we’re gonna have a 1 week break and then it’ll be Winter Term 2011! I’m thankful for all the friends I’ve made, all the acquaintances I’ve met, all the memories I’ve gathered, etc! I’m also thankful for my relatives! I love my family! I’m loving life! :)