Profesora C

Standard

Profesora C was my teacher in EL 199 (Research Methods), Spanish 117 (Filipino Poetry in Spanish), and Spanish 115 (Filipino Prose in Spanish). Since Jad, Nicole, and I enjoyed having her as our professor (she’s one of the best I’ve had!), we decided to take Span 115 even if it wasn’t part of our curriculum anymore.

I really love how supportive and smart she is. I also loved all the stuff we read and discussed in class. Our syllabus consisted of A TON of readings (novels, short stories, anthologies, drama, etc.) that seemed like too much to handle in 1 sem, but we managed to make it through everything. That’s how well she manages class time. She’s also very approachable and she helps us both inside and outside the classroom.

I could go on and on about how we love her, but I’ll stop here. HAHA!

I actually just took screencaps of these because according to Facebook, they’re gonna be deleting (or modifying? I dunno) our old groups (because it does not comply with the current settings anymore). I was going to post a video that our class made for her but I couldn’t find it in my files. Oh well!

About Therese

27 years old | Chinese-Filipino | University of the Philippines Diliman | BA European Languages (Spanish major, Speech Communication minor) 2011 | National Chengchi University | MA International Development | Currently working in the logistics industry Gotta live like you're dying ♥ Believe in yourself and don't be afraid to seize opportunities Stay positive

Tell me what you think...

