November 10, 2011

Standard

These are some of the links that I found interesting (or worth sharing/knowing) on the Internet recently:

I’ve been a bit late in going to class everyday because it’s cold and it’s raining! I always spend those extra minutes in bed curled up under my blanket! I really hope there’s a noon/afternoon class for my level next sem, because it’s hard to wake up in the morning!

I’m thinking of going to Japan around May to visit my sister. I hope the embassy gives me a visa. Hee. According to my Japanese classmates though, I’d need around 50, 000 NT to spend a week in Japan. Wow! Therefore… Dear sister, please subsidize my trip expenses. Thank you! Hihihi.

Tomorrow’s 11-11-11. Oooooh.

About Therese

27 years old | Chinese-Filipino | University of the Philippines Diliman | BA European Languages (Spanish major, Speech Communication minor) 2011 | National Chengchi University | MA International Development | Currently working in the logistics industry Gotta live like you're dying ♥ Believe in yourself and don't be afraid to seize opportunities Stay positive

2 responses »

  1. How much of a spender is he to spend 50,000 NT a week??! Is he crazy? If it REALLY costs that much to stay in Japan, I don’t think I could’ve lived off my scholarship money :| Do the math, stupid boy. Besides, you’re going to be living with us. So accommodations are free (which is probably the biggest money guzzler, right before transportation). Just save up for the trip and don’t spend what you don’t have.

    Like

    • Oo nga noh, I just converted it and ~127,000 yen yun.. ang laki! Maybe he was thinking na kapag pupunta sa kung anu-anong lugar and kakain ng mga mas high quality na food, and shopping and blah, and tirahan pa, most prolly kailangan ng ganung amount. But since yun nga, I’m living with you and stuff, and matipid naman tayo, siguro kahit less ok lang naman. Hahahaha crazy talaga!

      Like

Tell me what you think...

