November 8, 2011

Standard

Call me crazy but I like writing lists and planning stuff. I know nothing in the world is certain but for some reason, writing things down calm me. I know there are a lot of things I have yet to know in the world, and I can’t say that my writing skills are up to par with some of the more famous bloggers out there, but I just want to keep writing and keeping my memories.

Moving on… Apparently, today is the start of Taipei’s winter season. When our teacher told us about it, some of my Western classmates were surprised because it’s only November. I don’t know much about when the seasons start and end, so I didn’t have any reaction. Having lived in the Philippines my entire life, I just kept thinking how cool it is to finally be in a 4 seasons country.

Here’s a picture of this week’s weather according to my weather widget. It’s going to be a rainy week – aside from the cold, Taipei’s winter season is marked by rain, instead of snow. Boo!

In other news, I’m going to Hong Kong in February! I’ve always wanted to go to another country with my friends but it never happened until now… my 3rd year high school class (which is my closest high school class – we were classmates in 2004 and every year after that until now, we hold Christmas parties) suddenly decided to go abroad next year. We were choosing between Taipei and Hong Kong. I voted for the former because I’m already in Taiwan but the latter won because we don’t need a visa to enter HK. My flight’s a bit of a hassle. I leave Taiwan at 1:30AM, arrive in the Philippines at 3:30AM, and then leave for HK at 7:55AM. For the return trip, we arrive in the Philippines at 9:30PM, and I leave for Taiwan at 10:40PM (and arrive at around 1AM). It’s all worth it though, because at least I’m so excited to go to HK with them (there are around 10 of us who will go) and at the same time, the total price of the ticket is cheaper than a direct flight there.

Lastly, my friend Patty who is currently in Europe has sent me a postcard from Barcelona! I hope it arrives soon and that it doesn’t get lost in the mail. Yay! I really hope I receive it.

About Therese

27 years old | Chinese-Filipino | University of the Philippines Diliman | BA European Languages (Spanish major, Speech Communication minor) 2011 | National Chengchi University | MA International Development | Currently working in the logistics industry Gotta live like you're dying ♥ Believe in yourself and don't be afraid to seize opportunities Stay positive

2 responses »

Tell me what you think...

