October 29, 2011

Standard

My classmates and I decided to go to Yehliu today. We met up at MRT Zhongxiao Fuxing station at 9:30AM, ate breakfast, and waited for the bus. Coincidentally, we all rode the same bus going to the MRT station! The bus we rode going to Yehliu took around an hour, but at least we only had to ride 1 bus.

When I first came to Taiwan, I wanted to visit this place because it was one of Taiwan tourism’s hotspots. Unfortunately, I traveled alone and I didn’t really know my way around, so I decided to stick to places found in the city.

The place is awesome! The view is breathtaking and it is very relaxing. I like the sound of the waves crashing against each other, matched with the continuous breeze. We hiked from the bottom to the very top of the area. It was tiring, and we were all sweating because the sun was shining brightly (albeit the blowing of the wind) but it was worth it because the view from the top is wonderful!

We ate lunch at this seafood restaurant. The food was delicious! We had the set meal – 5 viands, soup, and unlimited rice. We were served shrimp, mixed vegetables, squid, oyster, and clams. Yuuuum!

Videos:

About Therese

27 years old | Chinese-Filipina | University of the Philippines Diliman - BA European Languages (Spanish major, Speech Communication minor) 2011 | National Chengchi University - MA International Development | Working in the freight forwarding/logistics industry Learning to believe in myself more and not being afraid to seize opportunities ♥

Tell me what you think...

